Available for pre-order

An earth-shattering cataclysm. Millions of lives lost. Those left behind are forced to question if they played a part in their demise.

There was a time when Maia Cameron felt safe and content. The wife of a Marine with three handsome boys, the future was something she looked forward to. Now her only concern was survival. Her lone goal is to make it back to what little family she has left, but even that seems a lofty dream. 

Tye Agosta lost everything in the blink of an eye. His day-to-day struggle is now focused on keeping his children alive. In this wasteland, where hope is slowly being snuffed out, he never believed he would find love again. Then he saw her… and the life within him reignited. 

Desperate to protect her, he hunts to find her before another man does. Will Maia and Tye find a way to overcome the tragedy of their circumstances? Or will they suffer the same fate of the place they once called home and fade into chaos? 

A Reason to Breathe

From author Sunday Jolie comes the Amitola Rising series, a gripping, domino seismic event induced apocalypse story featuring flawed, complex characters and non-stop, action-packed adventure. A character-driven survival thriller, full of human connection and raw emotion, perfect for fans of Mike Kraus, Matthew Mather, Harley Tate, Bobby Akart, A.R. Shaw, Grace Hamilton, Jacqueline Druga, Kyla Stone, Wendy Higgins, and Jack Hunt.

*This is the first book in a series. It releases April 22nd. Book two is scheduled to be available for pre-order on April 1st.

Rated Moderate for language, sexual references, and violence.*

tye and maia

Available here

endorsements

I can’t wait for book two!

Wow! This book was a real page turner. The story is a story of survival with emotional connections surrounding it. The characters and their experiences in the book are well thought out and deliver quite an adventure.
Heather
Reviewer

Must Read!

An excellent book filled with heartache, danger, loyalty and adventures. I became immersed in the characters lives as if I knew them personally. I can’t wait for the next one.
I definitely recommend this book.
Monica
Reviewer

I loved this book!

This book kept my attention the entire time. It’s scary to think this could actually happen. It’s like I lived this with the characters and would love to see a movie made out of it. The author just made it feel so real!
Kristy
Reviewer
A Reason to Breathe

Join the Release Blitz!

Reading Time: 1 minute
From April 19th-25th, A Reason to Breathe is being promoted by Enticing Journey Book Promotions. You can sign up to take part in this Release Blitz by…
Read More

Throw me something, miss!

If you’d like to get a little lagniappe every now and then, sign up with your email address to catch some free books, bonus content, publishing help, tasty recipes, and info on new releases!